Wyandot Safety Council

Each Ohio safety council has the same goal - to increase safety awareness. But developing and maintaining a safe workplace is no easy task. That is why it must be a combined effort of local businesses and the community.

BWC's Division of Safety & Hygiene sponsors 82 safety councils across the state organized through chambers of commerce, trade and manufacturing associations, American Red Cross chapters or other local safety-minded organizations. These safety councils provide their local communities with quality programs addressing occupational safety and health, workers’ compensation and risk management education and information. They inform participants about new techniques, products and services, and provide a thorough knowledge of these services.

Read Ohio BWC's blog

Safety Council Resources

Steering Committee

President: Steve Dunn, Engineered Wire, sdunn@ewpinc.com

Vice President:

Secretary: Sue Shrider, County Commissioners Office

Administrator: Kathy Grasz, Wyandot Chamber of Commerce Kathy@WyandotChamber.com

Dennis Derr, Kasai

Bryan Pino, Dlubak Glass

Josh Schmidt, Schmidt Machine

Kyle Treadway, Kalmbach Feeds

Julie Reynolds, BWC Representative, Julie.R.12@bwc.state.oh.us

*Names in Bold font are Founding Members. A special thanks to all who helped get the Wyandot Safety Council started. Without you we wouldn't be here.

BWC Contacts

David Meronk, Indus​trial Safety Consultant Specialist

Email: David.M.15@bwc.state.us

Julie Reynolds, Ergonomic Consultant

Email: Julie.R.12@bwc.state.oh.us

Michelle Francisco, Safety Council Program Manager

Email: Michelle.F.1@bwc.state.oh.us

Jim Wyse, Regional Business Development Manager - Northwest Region

Email: James.W.2@bwc.state.oh.us


Contact Us